ECU Libraries Catalog

Renaissance choral music : mixed voices / edited by Don Malin.

Other author/creatorMalin, Donald Franklin, 1896- editor.
Format Musical Score and Print
Publication Info[Place of publication not identified] : Piedmont Music Co. ; New York, N.Y. : Sole selling agent, E.B. Marks Music Corp., 1970.
Description1 score (88 pages) : illustrations ; 27 cm
Contents Night after night = Toutes les nuictz / Clément Janequin -- He who would wish to know = Celuy qui veut sçavoir / Anthoine de Bertrand -- O heal my heart of ill which does oppress me = Guérrissez moi du mal que mon coeur porte / Thomas Crécquillon -- Ah, harsh indeed, this separation = C'est une dure departie / Claudin de Sermisy -- Lo, here my heart / George Kirbye -- A shepherd in a shade / John Dowland -- Now let her change / Francis Pilkington.--Ye restless thoughts / John Bennet -- This lovely brown-eyed maiden bright = Mir ist ein feins brauns Maidelein / Caspar Othmayr -- God's blessings be = Gott bhüte dich / Leonhard Lechner -- Lovely Fioretta = Bella Fioretta / Jacques Arcadelt -- Ah, hold back love, this one who is so free = Deh ferm' amor costui che così sciolto / Domenico Ferrabosco.-- Ah, lady, since to slay me is your pleasure = Madonna, poi ch'uccider mi volete / Claudio Merulo -- I will leave you = Partirò, sì / Orazio Vecchi.
General noteSATB.
General notePrincipally madrigals.
General noteIncludes piano reduction, for rehearsal.
General noteComposer biographical statements, in English, p. [4-6].
LanguageWords in the original languages (French, English, German, and Italian) also with English translation where indicated.
LCCN 77251284
Publisher number15426-88 Piedmont Music

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M1579 .R46 1970 ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles