ECU Libraries Catalog

Arias for Nancy Storace : Mozart's first Susanna / edited by Dorothea Link.

Other author/creatorLink, Dorothea, editor.
Other author/creatorStorace, Anna Selina, 1765-1817.
Format Musical Score and Print
Publication InfoMiddleton, Wis. : A-R Editions, ©2002.
Description1 vocal score (xxv, 122 pages, 3 pages of plates) : facsimiles ; 31 cm.
Portion of title Mozart's first Susanna
Series Recent researches in the music of the Classical Era, 0147-0086 ; 66
Recent researches in the music of the Classical Era v. 66. ^A654636
Contents Ah non è ver che in seno / Antonio Salieri -- Ahimè! dove m'inoltro ; Non potrò del caro bene / Giuseppe Sarti (recitative) ; anon.-- Compatite miei signori / Stephen Storace -- Che novità ; Come lasciar potrei / Giovanni Paisiello -- Fra quest'orror ; Ma tarde le lagrime / Stephen Storace -- D'un dolce amor la face / Antonio Salieri -- La ra la ra, che filosofo buffon / Antonio Salieri -- Non dubitar ; Là tu vedrai / Giuseppe Sarti -- Giunse alfin il momento ; Deh vieni, non tardar / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart -- Dolce mi parve un dì / Vicente Martín y Soler -- Qual confusion ; Potessi di piangere / Stephen Storace -- Chi mi mostra, chi m'addita / Giovanni Paisiello -- Care donne che bramate / Stephen Storace -- Beaux yeux ; Jeunes coeurs soyez fideles / Stephen Storace -- With lowly suit / Stephen Storace.
General noteVocal scores of arias written for or associated with the soprano Nancy Storace.
General noteHistorical and editorial notes on p. vii-xvii; critical notes on p. 111-122.
Bibliography noteIncludes bibliographical references.
LanguagePrincipally Italian words; the 14th selection with French and German words, the 15th with English words. Texts and translations printed on p. xxvi-xxv.

Available Items

Availability data is currently unavailable.

Related Titles