ECU Libraries Catalog

Tao : for solo piano, 4 women's voices, and ensemble / Louis Andriessen ; text, Lao Tzu ("Tao-teh-ching", chapter 50) and Kotaro Takamura ("Knife-whetter").

Author/creator Andriessen, Louis, 1939-
Other author/creatorLaozi.
Other author/creatorTakamura, Kōtarō, 1883-1956.
Format Musical Score and Print
Publication InfoLondon : Boosey & Hawkes, ©1999.
Description1 study score (28 pages) ; 26 cm
Uniform titleTrilogie van de laatste dag. Tao
General noteFor solo voices (SSMzMz) and orchestra; pianist also sings the Takamura with koto.
General note"Composer's note" in English, French, and German.
General noteDuration: 18:00.
General note"Commissioned by the Sudwestfunk ..."--p. [viii].
LanguageChinese and Japanese words (romanized); words also printed in original scripts with English, French, and German translations preceding score.
ISMN M060108556
Publisher numberHPS 1336 Boosey & Hawkes

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M1528.A627 T74 T36 1999 ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles