ECU Libraries Catalog

Solo compositions for violin and viola da gamba with basso continuo : from the collection of Prince-Bishop Carl Liechtenstein-Castelcorn in Kroměříž / edited by Charles E. Brewer.

Format Musical Score and Print
Publication InfoMadison, Wis. : A-R Editions, ©1997.
Description1 score (xviii pages, 3 pages of plates, 142 pages) : facsimiles + 2 parts ; 31 cm.
Other author/creatorBrewer, Charles E. (Charles Everett) editor.
Other author/creatorLiechtenstein-Castelcorn, Karl, -1695.
Included WorkBertali, Antonio, 1605-1669 Instrumental music. Selections.
Included WorkDöbel, Heinrich, 1651-1693. Instrumental music. Selections.
Included WorkKerzinger, August, active 17th century. Instrumental music. Selections.
Series Recent researches in the music of the baroque era ; v. 82
Recent researches in the music of the Baroque Era ; v. 82. ^A28561
General noteContains sonatas, chaconnes, and dance movements by Antonio Bertali, Heinrich Döbel, and Augustinus Kertzinger, as well as anonymous works.
General noteEdited from mss. in the Arcibiskupský Zámek a Zahrady (Archipiscopal Palace and Gardens) in Kroměříž, Czech Republic.
General notePartially figured bass unrealized.
General noteBiographical, editorial and critical notes in English.
Bibliography noteIncludes bibliographical references.
ISBN0895793865 (pbk.)

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M2.R4 B3 V. 82 ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles