ECU Libraries Catalog

Contemporary anthology of music by women / edited by James R. Briscoe.

Format Musical Score and Print
Publication InfoBloomington, Ind. : Indiana University Press, ©1997.
Description1 score (xii, 404 pages) ; 28 cm
Other author/creatorBriscoe, James R., 1949- editor.
Included WorkDiemer, Emma Lou. Fantasy on O sacred head.
Included WorkFirsova, Elena, 1950- Stikhotvorenii︠a︡ Osipa Mandelʹstama. Otchego dusha tak pevucha.
Included WorkFirsova, Elena, 1950- Stikhotvorenii︠a︡ Osipa Mandelʹstama. Otchego dusha tak pevucha. English.
Included WorkFowler, Jennifer, 1939- Blow flute.
Included WorkGubaidulina, Sofia, 1931- Garten von Freuden und Traurigkeiten.
Included WorkHeller, Barbara, 1936- Tagebuch, violin, piano. Teil II. Linien.
Included WorkHölszky, Adriana Hängebrücken.
Included WorkJolas, Betsy. Plupart du temps, no. 2.
Included WorkKolb, Barbara. Millefoglie. Selections.
Included WorkKolb, Barbara. Voyants. Selections.
Included WorkLa Barbara, Joan, 1947- To hear the wind roar; arranged.
Included WorkLarsen, Libby How it thrills us.
Included WorkLee, Hope, 1953- Tangram.
Included WorkLeFanu, Nicola. Old woman of Beare Selections.
Included WorkLeón, Tania. Momentum.
Included WorkLouie, Alexina, 1949- Music from night's edge. Ritual on a moonlit plain.
Included WorkLutyens, Elisabeth, 1906-1983 Plenum, no. 1.
Included WorkMason, Babbie. Standing in the gap for you.
Included WorkMitchell, Joni Hejira.
Included WorkMonk, Meredith. Atlas. Airport.
Included WorkMoore, Undine S. Mother to son.
Included WorkParker, Alice, 1925- Songstream. Lethe.
Included WorkParton, Dolly Coat of many colors.
Included WorkPtaszyńska, Marta. Concertos, marimba, orchestra Thorn trees.
Included WorkRan, Shulamit, 1949- Symphony. Lento.
Included WorkRitchie, Jean L and N don't stop here anymore.
Included WorkSimon, Lucy. Secret garden (1991) Come to my garden.
Included WorkSleeth, Natalie. Hymn of promise.
Included WorkSmith, G. Wiley (Grace Wiley). Distant dream.
Included WorkTower, Joan, 1938- Night fields.
Included WorkVan de Vate, Nancy. Chernobyl.
Included WorkWeir, Judith. Consolations of scholarship. Selections.
Included WorkWhitehead, Gillian. Journey of Matuku Moana.
Included WorkWilliams, Mary Lou, 1910-1981 Mary Lou's Mass. Our Father.
Included WorkZaimont, Judith Lang, 1945- Parable Selections.
Contents Fantasy on "O sacred head" / Emma Lou Diemer -- Three poems by Osip Mandelstam : What has caused my heart to feel songful / Elena Firsova -- Blow flute, answer echoes in antique lands dying / Jennifer Fowler -- Garten von Freuden und Traurigkeiten / Sofia Gubaidulina -- Tagebuch für Violine und Klavier, Teil II : Die Linien, movements I and II / Barbara Heller -- Hängebrücken I und II : Streichquartett an Schubert : excerpts / Adriana Hölszky -- Plupart du temps II / Betsy Jolas -- Millefoglie : excerpt ; Voyants : excerpt / Barbara Kolb -- To hear the wind roar / Joan La Barbara --How it thrills us / Libby Larsen -- Tangram / Hope Lee -- The old woman of Beare : conclusion / Nicola LeFanu -- Momentum / Tania León -- Music from night's edge : Ritual on a moonlit plain / Alexina Louie -- Plenum I / Elisabeth Lutyens -- Standing in the gap for you / Babbie Mason -- Hejira : Hejira / Joni Mitchell -- Atlas : Airport : excerpt / Meredith Monk -- Mother to son / Undine Smith Moore -- Songstream : Lethe / Alice Parker -- Coat of many colors / Dolly Parton -- Concerto for marimba and orchestra : Thorn trees = Movement III, Tema con 7 variazioni / Marta Ptaszyńska -- Symphony : Movement II / Shulamit Ran -- The L and N don't stop here anymore / Jean Ritchie -- The secret garden : Come to my garden / Lucy Simon -- Hymn of promise / Natalie Sleeth -- A distant dream / Grace Wiley Smith -- Night fields : for string quartet / Joan Tower -- Chernobyl / Nancy Van de Vate -- The consolations of scholarship : excerpts / Judith Weir -- The journey of Matuku Moana / Gillian Whitehead -- Mary Lou's Mass : Our Father / Mary Lou Williams -- Parable : a tale of Abram and Isaac : excerpt / Judith Lang Zaimont.
General notePrincipally reprints.
General noteContains vocal and instrumental music, with introductory essays on each composer.
Bibliography noteIncludes bibliographical and discographical references.
Other titleWhat has caused my heart to feel songful (E. Firsova)
Other titleO sacred head (E. Diemer)
Other titleThree poems by Osip Mandelstam (E. Firsova)
Other titleAnswer echoes in antique lands dying (J. Fowler)
Other titleTagebuchblätter (B. Heller)
Other titleMusic for peace (M. Williams)
Other titleTale of Abram and Isaac (J. Zaimont)
LCCN 98700206
ISBN0253211026 (spiral)
ISMN M500120506

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks MT91 .C77 1997 Item has been checked out - Due: 10/21/2019 Want This?

Related Titles