ECU Libraries Catalog

Sixteenth-century Scottish fantasies and dances : for four instruments / edited by Charles Foster.

Other author/creatorFoster, Charles, editor.
Format Musical Score and Print
Publication Info[Brighton, England] : London Pro Musica, ©1995.
Description1 score (v, 20 pages) + 6 parts (8 pages ea.) ; 29 cm.
Musical presentation statementScore and parts.
Series Musica practica ; 6
Musica practica (Brighton, England) ; 6.
Contents Lytill blak ; Blak maior ; My delyt ; Sir Jhon black ; Musick fyne / John Black -- Sir William Keith's paven and galyiard -- James Lauder's paven / James Lauder -- Hutchesoun's galyiard / Hudson?
General noteFor 4 unspecified instruments (cantus, altus, tenor, bassus).
General noteSet includes altus and tenor parts in original clefs and treble clef versions.
General noteHistorical and editorial notes: p. ii-v.
LCCN 97700290
Publisher numberLPM MP6 London Pro Musica

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M486.S59 1995 ✔ Available Place Hold
Music Music Stacks M486.S59 1995 PARTS ✔ Available Place Hold