ECU Libraries Catalog

The prom : original Broadway cast recording / music by Matthew Sklar ; lyrics by Chad Beguelin ; book by Bob Martin & Chad Beguelin ; based on an original concept by Jack Viertel.

Author/creator Sklar, Matthew, 1973- composer.
Format Audio (CD) and Musical Sound Recording
Publication Info New York, NY : Masterworks Broadway, [2018]
Copyright Notice ℗©2018
Description1 audio disc (54 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 in.
Other author/creatorBeguelin, Chad, 1969- librettist, lyricist.
Other author/creatorMartin, Bob, 1962- librettist.
Other author/creatorViertel, Jack, contributor.
Other author/creatorAshmanskas, Brooks, performer.
Other author/creatorLeavel, Beth, 1955- performer.
Other author/creatorSieber, Christopher, performer.
Other author/creatorKinnunen, Caitlin performer.
Other author/creatorMcCalla, Isabelle, performer.
Other author/creatorPotts, Michael (Performer), performer.
Other author/creatorSchworer, Angie L., 1965- performer.
Other author/creatorCollins, Courtenay, performer.
Other author/creatorLamon, Josh, performer.
Other author/creatorZervoulis, Meg, conductor.
Physical medium4 3/4 in.
Contents Changing lives -- Changing lives (reprise) -- Just breathe -- It's not about me -- Dance with you -- The acceptance song -- You happened -- We look to you -- Tonight belongs to you -- Zazz -- The lady's improving -- Love thy neighbor -- Alyssa Greene -- Barry is going to prom -- Unruly heart -- It's time to dance.
Abstract The musical, directed and choreographed by Casey Nicholaw, tells the story of an Indiana high schooler barred from bringing her girlfriend to the prom--and the group of eccentric Broadway folk who infiltrate the town in an earnest, misguided attempt to fight the injustice. Reprising their performances from the 2016 Atlanta world premiere will be Tony winner Beth Leavel, Tony nominees Christopher Sieber and Brooks Ashmanskas, Caitlin Kinnunen, Isabelle McCalla, Angie Schworer, Josh Lamon, and Courtenay Collins. Joining them for the Broadway bow is Michael Potts. The ensemble is made up of Mary Antonini, Courtney Balan, Gabi Campo, Jerusha Cavazos, Shelby Finnie, Josh Franklin, Fernell Hogan, Joomin Hwang, Sheldon Henry, David Josefsberg, Becca Lee, Wayne Mackins, Kate Marilley, Vasthy Mompoint, Anthony Norman, Drew Redington, Jack Sippel, Teddy Toye, Kalyn West, and Brittany Zeinstra (Broadway Debut). The show played the Alliance Theatre in Atlanta from August 18 to September 25, 2016. Casey Nicholaw is the director and choreographer, with sets by Scott Pask, costumes by Ann Roth and Matthew Pachtman, lighting by Kenneth Posner and sound by Peter Hylenski.
General noteCompact disc.
General noteTitle from disc label.
General noteSynopsis and libretto (28 unnumbered pages : color portraits) inserted in container.
CreditsProduced by Scott M. Riesett and Matthew Sklar.
Performer Brooks Ashmanskas, Beth Leavel, Christopher Sieber, Caitlin Kinnunen, Isabelle McCalla, Michael Potts, Angie Schworer, Courtenay Collins, Josh Lamon; with supporting performers ; orchestra ; Meg Zervoulis, conductor.
Date/time/place of a event noteRecorded at Power Station, Berklee, NYC.
Genre/formOriginal cast recordings.
Genre/formOriginal cast recordings.
UPC 190758957425
Publisher number19075895742 Masterworks Broadway

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Media - Ask at Circulation Desk CD-29586 ✔ Available Place Hold