ECU Libraries Catalog

Trail of tears : for flute and chamber orchestra (2010) / Michael Daugherty ; piano reduction by Michael Daugherty ; solo flute edited by Amy Porter.

Author/creator Daugherty, Michael, 1954- composer.
Format Musical Score and Print
EditionFlute/piano reduction.
Publication Info New York : Hendon Music : Boosey & Hawkes, [2015]
Distribution Info Milwaukee, WI : distributed by Hal Leonard Corporation
Copyright Notice ©2010
Description1 score (45 pages) + 1 part (20 pages) ; 31 cm
Other author/creatorPorter, Amy (Amy K.), editor.
Other author/creatorAmerican Composers Orchestra, commissioning body.
Other author/creatorAnn Arbor Symphony Orchestra, commissioning body.
Other author/creatorDelaware Symphony Orchestra, commissioning body.
Other author/creatorOmaha Symphony, commissioning body.
Uniform titleTrail of tears; arranged
Contents Where the wind blew free -- Incantation -- Sun dance.
General note"First printed July 2015"--Title page verso
General noteIncludes program, performance and biographical notes.
General noteIncludes glossary of extended flute techniques by Amy Porter.
General notePremiered in Omaha, March 2010 by flutist Amy Porter and the Omaha Symphony.
General noteCo-commissioned by American Composers Orchestra, Ann Arbor Symphony Orchestra, Delaware Symphony Orchestra, and Omaha Symphony.
General noteInspired by the forced removal of Native Americans, namely the Cherokee, from their homelands in 1838.
General noteThe flute part is also sold separately.
LanguageStaff notation.
Genre/formProgram music.
Genre/formArrangements (Music)
Genre/formParts (Music)
Genre/formArrangements (Music)
Genre/formParts (Music)
Genre/formProgram music.
UPC 888680031404
ISMN M051106523
ISMN 9790051106523
Publisher numberHL48023314 Hal Leonard Corporation

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M1021.D27 T73 2015 ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles