ECU Libraries Catalog

Kantaten und Motetten = Cantatas and motets. Vol. 12, BWV 129-145 / Johann Sebastian Bach.

Author/creator Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750 composer.
Format Musical Score and Print
Publication Info Stuttgart : Carus-Verlag, [2017]
Copyright Notice ©2017
Description1 score (649 pages) ; 27 cm.
Other author/creatorLeisinger, Ulrich, editor.
Other author/creatorWolf, Uwe, 1961- editor.
Included WorkContainer of (work): Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Cantatas. Selections.
Included WorkContainer of (expression): Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Cantatas. Selections. English.
Parallel title Cantatas and motets
Series Das geistliche Vokalwerk : Gesamtedition = The sacred vocal music : complete edition / Johann Sebastian Bach
Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Vocal music. Selections (Carus) UNAUTHORIZED
Stuttgarter Bach-Ausgaben. ^A394195
Contents BWV 129 : Gelobet sei der Herr, mein Gott = All glory to the Lord, our God -- BWV 130 : Herr Gott, dich loben alle war = Lord God, we praise thee all of us -- BWV 121 : Aus der Tiefen rufe ich, Herr, zu dir = From the deep, Lord, cried I, Lord to thee. Version in G minor ; Version in A minor -- BWV 132 : Bereitet die Wege, bereitet die Bahn = Prepare ye the highway of the Lord -- BWV 133 : Ich freue mich in dir = My joy is all in thee -- BWV 134 : Ein Herz, das seinen Jesum lebend weiss = The soul that truly knows his risen Lord -- BWV 135 : Ach Herr, mich armen Sünder = Ah Lord, spare thou this sinner -- BWV 136 : Erforsche mich, Gott = Examine me, God -- BWV 137 : Lobe den Herren, den mächtigen König = Praise ye to the Lord Almighty, the King -- BWV138 : Warum betrübst du dich, mein Herz = What is it troubles thee, my heart -- BWV 139 : Wohl dem, der sich auf seinen Gott = 'Tis well with him who on the Lord -- BWV 140 : Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme = Wake, o wake and hear the voices -- [BWV 141 : Das ist je gewisslich wahr = This is now the gospel truth] -- [BWV 142 : Uns is ein Kind geboren = To us a child is given] -- BWV 143 : Lobe den Herrn, meine Seele = Praise ye the Lord, God, o my spirit -- BWV 144 : Nimm, was dein ist, und gehe hin = Take what is thine and go thy way -- [BWV 145 : Auf, mein Herz, des Herren Tag = Up my heart, this glorious day].
General note"This Complete Edition includes the critical editons of all the sacred vocal works of J.S. Bach published by Carus"--Unnumbered page 6.
General noteFor solo voices, mixed chorus, and orchestra.
General noteFigured and unfigured bass not realized except figured bass realized for keyboard instrument in BWV 140.
General note"Urtext"--Cover.
General noteBWV 141, 142, and 145 are omitted: BWV 141 is by Georg Philipp Telemann (TWV 1:183); BWV 142 is by an unknown composer; BWV 145 is probably by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (BR-CPEB Fp-Inc 6).
General noteEdited by Ulrich Leisinger and Uwe Wolf.
General notePages of individual cantatas also numbered separately.
General noteIncludes prefaces in German with English translations.
General notePublisher's number for Kantaten und Motetten: Carus 31.501.
General notePlate numbers: Carus 31.129--31.140, 31.143--31.144, 31.131/50.
Bibliography noteIncludes bibliographical references.
LanguageGerman and English words.
LanguageStaff notation.
Publisher number31.501 Carus-Verlag
Publisher number31.129--31.140 Carus-Verlag
Publisher number31.143--31.144 Carus-Verlag
Publisher number31.131/50 Carus-Verlag

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Temporarily Unavailable M2020 .B16 BWV 129-145 2017 Unavailable Place Hold

Related Titles