ECU Libraries Catalog

Orpheus ecclesiasticus / Giuseppe Antonio Bernabei ; edited by Michael Wilhelm Nordbakke.

Author/creator Bernabei, Giuseppe Antonio, 1649-1732 composer.
Other author/creatorNordbakke, Michael Wilhelm editor.
Format Musical Score and Print
Publication Info Middleton, Wisconsin : A-R Editions, [2017]
Copyright Notice ©2017
Description1 score (xii, 203 pages, 6 unnumbered pages) + 3 parts : facsimiles ; 31 cm.
Series Recent researches in the music of the Baroque Era, 195
Recent researches in the music of the Baroque Era ; v. 195. ^A28561
General notePreface and critical commentary in English.
General noteParts for violins and cello.
General note12 trio sonatas (titled Symphonia 1-Symphonia 12) for 2 violins and continuo and 2 vocal canons.
LanguageLatin words in the canons.
LanguageStaff notation.
Genre/formChamber music.
Genre/formCanons (Music)
Genre/formParts (Music)

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M2.R4 B3 V. 195 ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles