ECU Libraries Catalog

Concerto for violin and orchestra in D minor, op. 47 ; Early version (op. 47/1904) = Konzert für Violine und Orchester d-moll, op. 47 ; Frühfassung (Op. 47/1904) / Jean Sibelius ; edited by = herausgegeben von Timo Virtanen.

Author/creator Sibelius, Jean, 1865-1957 composer.
Other author/creatorVirtanen, Timo, 1965- editor.
Format Musical Score and Print
EditionPiano score = Klavierauszug.
EditionFacsimiles and reconstructions of the piano score = Faksimiles und Rekonstruktionen des Klavierauszuges.
Publication Info Wiesbaden : Breitkopf & Härtel, [2017]
Copyright Notice ©2017
Description1 score (xxv, 109 pages) : facsimiles ; 31 cm.
Uniform titleConcerto, violin, orchestra, op. 47, D minor; arranged
Series Complete works / Jean Sibelius. Series II, Works for violin (cello) and orchestra ; volume 1A = Sämtliche Werke / Jean Sibelius. Serie II, Werke für Violine (Violoncello) und Orchester ; Band 1A
Sibelius, Jean, 1865-1957. Works. 1998 ; v. 1A. ^A623348
Local noteJoyner-FOR JOYNER MUSIC LIBRARY HOLDINGS OF THE SERIES, Sibelius, Jean, 1865-1957. Works. 1998, SEARCH BY SERIES TITLE OR CALL NUMBER M3 .S57 1998.
General noteIncludes the 1904 and 1905 (standard) versions of the piano reductions of this violin concerto, the former reconstructed from a variety of sources.
General notePreface and introduction in English and German; critical commentary in English.
LanguageStaff notation.
Genre/formMusical sketches.
Genre/formArrangements (Music)
Genre/formArrangements (Music)
Genre/formMusical sketches.
ISMN 9790004803417
Publisher numberSON 628 Breitkopf & Haertel

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M3 .S57 1998 SER. 2 BD. 1A ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles