ECU Libraries Catalog

Sonata a2 : fagotto et basso continuo (1730) = bassoon & keyboard (B.C.) / Johann Joachim Quantz ; edited by Robert Rønnes.

Author/creator Quantz, Johann Joachim, 1697-1773 composer.
Other author/creatorRønnes, Robert, 1959- editor.
Format Musical Score and Print
EditionFirst edition / recently rediscovered by Robert Rønnes.
Publication Info Tallevast, FL : TrevCo Music Publishing, [2016]
Copyright Notice ©2016
Description1 score (9 pages) + 2 parts ; 28 cm
General note"This rarity for bassoon was discovered in the 'Répertoire International des Sources Musicales' (RISM), (International Inventory of Musical Sources) by Robert Rønnes." -- score page [1].
General noteIncludes biography of composer in English.
General noteFigured bass realized, original figured bass not included.
Genre/formChamber music.
Genre/formParts (Music)
Publisher number9033 TrevCo Music Publishing

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M254.Q3 S6 2016 ✔ Available Place Hold