ECU Libraries Catalog

Rebecca Harding Davis's stories of the Civil War era : selected writings from the borderlands / edited by Sharon M. Harris and Robin L. Cadwallader.

Author/creator Davis, Rebecca Harding, 1831-1910
Other author/creatorHarris, Sharon M.
Other author/creatorCadwallader, Robin L.
Format Electronic and Book
Publication InfoAthens : University of Georgia Press,
Descriptionxxxviii, 319 p. ; 23 cm.
Supplemental Content Full text available from Ebook Central - Academic Complete
Variant title Stories of the Civil War era
Contents Introduction: the life and the stories / Sharon M. Harris and Robin L. Cadwallader -- John Lamar (1862) -- David Gaunt (1862) -- Blind Tom (1862) -- The Promise of the dawn (1863) -- Paul Blecker (1863) -- Ellen (1863) -- Out of the sea (1865) -- The Harmonists (1866) -- "In the market" (1868) -- General William Wirt Colby.
Bibliography noteIncludes bibliographical references.
Access restrictionAvailable only to authorized users.
Technical detailsMode of access: World Wide Web
Genre/formElectronic books.
LCCN 2009022650
ISBN9780820332314 (hardcover : alk. paper)
ISBN0820332313 (hardcover. : alk. paper)
ISBN9780820334356 (pbk. : alk. paper)
ISBN0820334359 (pbk. : alk. paper)

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Electronic Resources Access Content Online ✔ Available