ECU Libraries Catalog

Rusalka : lyrical fairy tale in three acts / Antonín Dvořák ; libretto by Jaroslav Kvapil ; a co-production of François Roussillon et Associés, Opéra National de Paris in association with France 2.

Format Video (DVD) and Electronic
Publication Info[Germany] : Arthaus Musik, ©2009.
Description2 videodiscs (155 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
Included WorkDvořák, Antonín, 1841-1904. Rusalka.
Included WorkKvapil, Jaroslav, 1868-1950, librettist.
Included WorkFleming, Renée performer.
Included WorkDi︠a︡dʹkova, Larisa performer.
Included WorkLarin, Sergeĭ, 1956-2008 performer.
Included WorkHawlata, Franz, performer.
Included WorkUrbanová, Eva, performer.
Included WorkSénéchal, Michel performer.
Included WorkDeshayes, Karine, performer.
Included WorkCanniccioni, Michelle, performer.
Included WorkLifar, Svetlana, performer.
Included WorkGreenlaw, Kevin, performer.
Included WorkConlon, James, 1950- conductor.
Included WorkJavakhidze, Nona, performer.
Other author/creatorOpéra de Paris. Chœur.
Other author/creatorOpéra de Paris. Orchestre.
Other author/creatorFrançois Roussillon et associés.
Other author/creatorOpéra national de Paris.
Other author/creatorFrance 2.
Other author/creatorArthaus Musik (Firm)
Abstract Live from the Opera national de Paris, 2002. Lyrical fairy tale in three acts. Libretto by Jaroslav Kvapil.
General notePicture format: 16:9, NTSC.
General noteBooklet with program notes English, French, and German (22 p. : ill.) inserted in container.
Performer Renée Fleming (Rusalka) ; Larissa Diadkova (Ježibaba) ; Sergei Larin (the Prince) ; Franz Hawlata (the Water Spirit) ; Eva Urbanova (the Foreign Princess) ; Michel Sénéchal (the Gamekeeper) ; Karine Deshayes (the Kitchen Boy) ; Michelle Canniccioni (1st Wood Nymph) ; Svetlana Lifar (2nd Wood Nymph) ; Nona Javakhidze (3rd Wood Nymph) ; Kevin Greenlaw (Voice of a Huntsman) ; Orchestra and Choirs of the Opéra national de Paris ; James Conlon, conductor.
Date/time/place of a event noteLive from the Opéra national de Paris, 2002.
Technical detailsDVD; PCM stereo., DD 5.0, DTS 5.0; region code 0.
LanguageSung in Czech ; with optional subtitles in English, German, French, Spanish, Italian and Chinese.
Genre/formFilmed operas.
UPC 807280703191
Publisher number107 031 Arthaus Musik

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Media - Ask at Circulation Desk DVD-1323 ✔ Available Place Hold