ECU Libraries Catalog

Seven skies of winter : for instrumental ensemble / Peter Maxwell Davies.

Author/creator Davies, Peter Maxwell, 1934-2016 composer.
Format Musical Score and Print
Manufacture Info London : Boosey & Hawkes, [2013]
Copyright Notice ©2004
Description1 study score (52 pages) ; 19 cm
Variant title 7 skies of winter
General noteFor 7 players. Instrumentation: flute (doubling piccolo), oboe, horn, violin, viola, bassoon, and double bass.
General noteCommissioned by the St. Magnus Festival and the Nash Ensemble. Premiered in Orkney, June 2004 by the Nash Ensemble. Dedicated to the memory of Ian McInnes.
General noteDuration: approximately 18:00.
General noteWith a composer's note in English, with German and French translations.
LanguageStaff notation.
ISMN M060117503
Standard identifier# 9790060117503
Publisher numberHPS 1402 Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher numberHL48021158 Hal Leonard

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Miniature Scores M762.D38 S4 2013 ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles