ECU Libraries Catalog

La traviata / music by Giuseppe Verdi ; libretto by Francesco Maria Piave.

Format Video (DVD)
Publication InfoHamburg : Deutsche Grammophon, ©2007, ℗1995.
Description1 videodisc (105 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
Other author/creatorStratas, Teresa, performer.
Other author/creatorDomingo, Plácido, 1941- performer.
Other author/creatorMacNeil, Cornell, 1922-2011 performer.
Other author/creatorMonk, Allan, performer.
Other author/creatorGall, Axelle, performer.
Other author/creatorCei, Pina, performer.
Other author/creatorBarbacini, Maurizio, performer.
Other author/creatorLevine, James, 1943- conductor.
Other author/creatorZeffirelli, Franco director, designer.
Other author/creatorBen Ammar, Tarek producer.
Included WorkDumas, Alexandre, 1824-1895. Dame aux camélias (Play)
Included WorkVerdi, Giuseppe, 1813-1901. Traviata.
Other author/creatorMetropolitan Opera (New York, N.Y.). Orchestra performer.
Other author/creatorMetropolitan Opera (New York, N.Y.). Chorus performer.
Other author/creatorAccent Films B.V.
Other author/creatorRadiotelevisione italiana.
Other author/creatorDeutsche Grammophon (Firm), distributor.
Abstract The young and beautiful Parisian courtesan Violetta is dying of consumption. She leaves her true love, the impoverished nobleman Alfredo, at the request of his father, only to be reunited with him shortly before her death.
General noteOpera in three acts, based on La dame aux camélias by Alexandre Dumas.
General noteAt head of title: Tarak Ben Ammar presents a Franco Zefferelli film.
General noteOriginally released as a motion picture in 1982.
General noteProgram notes (26 p.) in English, German and French.
CreditsProduced by Tarek Ben Ammar ; written, designed and directed by Franco Zeffirelli ; an Accent Films B.V. production in association with RAI Radiotelevisione Italiana.
Performer Teresa Stratas (Violetta) ; Placido Domingo (Alfredo) ; Cornell MacNeil (Germont) ; Allan Monk (Baron) ; Axelle Gall (Flora) ; Pina Cei (Annina) ; Maurizio Barbacini (Gastone) ; Metropolitan Opera Orchestra and Chorus ; James Levine, conductor.
Technical detailsDVD; Region 0; NTSC, color, 4:3; PCM stereo, DTS 5.1.
LanguageSung in Italian with subtitles in Italian, English, German, French, Spanish and Chinese.
Genre/formFiction films.
UPC 044007343647
Publisher number00440 073 4364 Deutsche Grammophon

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Media - Ask at Circulation Desk DVD-1185 ✔ Available Place Hold