ECU Libraries Catalog

Cantata profana : the nine enchanted stags = A kilenc csodaszarvas : for double chorus, tenor solo, baritone solo and orchestra / Béla Bartók ; corrected edition prepared by Nelson Dellamaggiore and Peter Bartók.

Author/creator Bartók, Béla, 1881-1945 composer, librettist.
Format Musical Score and Print
EditionVocal-piano score.
Publication Info Homosassa, FL : Bartók Records & Publications, 2011.
Distribution Info [Milwaukee, Wis.] : Distributed by Hal Leonard Corporation.
Copyright Notice ©2011
Description1 vocal score (xi, 66 pages) : illustration ; 31 cm
Other author/creatorDellamaggiore, Nelson, editor.
Other author/creatorBartók, Peter, 1924- editor.
Other author/creatorShaw, Robert, 1916-1999 translator.
Included WorkBartók, Béla, 1881-1945. Kilenc csodaszarvas. Vocal score.
Included WorkBartók, Béla, 1881-1945. Kilenc csodaszarvas. Vocal score. English.
Parallel title Nine enchanted stags
General noteText by Béla Bartók, adapted from Romanian Christmas carol (colinde) texts.
General noteEnglish translation by Robert Shaw.
General noteDuration: approximately 18:00.
General noteIncludes preface in English and Hungarian by Peter Bartók and critical commentary in English by Nelson O. Dellamaggiore.
LanguageHungarian and English words, also printed as text.
LanguageStaff notation.
UPC 884088890032
ISMN M800006050
Standard identifier# 9790800006050
Publisher numberBR 622 Bartók Records & Publications
Publisher numberUE35692 Universal Editions
Publisher numberHL00117686 Hal Leonard

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M1533.B27 C36 2011 ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles