ECU Libraries Catalog

Sonaten : für Altblockflöte [(Querflöte, Violine)] und Basso continuo, op. 2 = Sonatas : for treble recorder [(flute, violin)] and basso continuo, op. 2 / Benedetto Marcello ; hrsg. von Jörgen Glode.

Author/creator Marcello, Benedetto, 1686-1739
Other author/creatorGlode, Jörgen.
Format Musical Score and Print
Publication InfoKassel ; New York : Bärenreiter, ©1958-1966 [©1956-1958]
Descriptionscore (3 volumes) and 6 parts : portrait ; 29 cm.
Uniform titleSonatas, recorder, continuo, op. 2. Selections
Series Hortus musicus ; 151-152
Hortus musicus ; 142. ^A639040
Contents [1] Nr. 1, F-dur. Nr. 2, D-moll.--2. Nr. 3, G-moll. Nr. 4, E- moll.--[3] Nr. 6, C-dur. Nr. 7, B-dur.
General noteTitle from vol. 2; vols. 1 and 3 have title: Zwei Sonaten ...
General noteEdited from copies of the 1st three editions, in the Liceo Musicale, Bologna, the Royal Library, Copenhagen, and the British Museum, respectively.
General noteVol. 2 has copyright date: c1956.
General noteFigured bass realized for harpsichord; part for violoncello or viola da gamba included.

Available Items

Availability data is currently unavailable.

Related Titles