ECU Libraries Catalog

La Cenerentola : melodramma giocoso in due atti / di Jacopo Ferretti ; revisione di Alberto Zedda ; musica di Gioacchino Rossini ; regia, Jean-Pierre Ponnelle ; Teatro alla Scala ; a production of UNITEL.

Format Video (DVD)
Publication InfoHamburg : Deutsche Grammophon : Disbributed by Universal Music & Video Distribution, ©2005.
Description1 videodisc (151 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
Other author/creatorFerretti, Jacopo, 1784-1852, librettist.
Other author/creatorZedda, Alberto editor.
Other author/creatorPonnelle, Jean-Pierre, 1932-1988, director, designer, costume designer.
Other author/creatorMontarsolo, Paolo singer.
Other author/creatorVon Stade, Frederica, singer.
Other author/creatorGuglielmi, Margherita, singer.
Other author/creatorZannini, Laura, 1937- singer.
Other author/creatorAraiza, Francisco singer.
Other author/creatorDesderi, Claudio, singer.
Other author/creatorPlishka, Paul, 1941- singer.
Other author/creatorAbbado, Claudio conductor.
Other author/creatorRossini, Gioacchino, 1792-1868. Cenerentola.
Other author/creatorTeatro alla Scala. Coro performer.
Other author/creatorTeatro alla Scala. Orchestra, performer.
Other author/creatorTeatro alla Scala.
Other author/creatorUnitel Film- und Fernsehproduktionsgesellschaft mbH.
Other author/creatorDeutsche Grammophon (Firm)
Abstract Rossini's adaptation of the classic Cinderella story features the Orchestra E Coro del Teatro All Scala, with Frederica von Stade in the title role.
General noteOriginally released in film version in 1981.
General noteProgram notes and synopis in English, French and German (27 p. : ill.) in container.
General noteSpecial features: DVD showreel, catalogue.
CreditsSet and costume design, Jean-Pierre Ponnelle; director of photography, David Watkin ; film editors, Gudrun Mockert-Keyser, Monika Bergmann.
Performer Paola Montarsolo (Don Magnifico) ; Frederica von Stade (Cenerentola) ; Margherita Guglielmi (Clorinda) ; Laura Zannini (Tisbe) ; Francisco Araiza (Don Ramiro) ; Claudio Desderi (Dandini) ; Paul Plishka (Alidoro) ; Coro e Orchestra del Teatro alla Scala di Milano ; Claudio Abbado, conductor.
Technical detailsDVD; NTSC, Region 0 (worldwide); full screen (4:3) presentation; DTS 5.1, PCM Stereo sound.
LanguageSung in Italian, with optional subtitles in Italian, English, German, French, Spanish, or Chinese.
Genre/formOpera films.
Genre/formFiction films.
UPC 044007340967
Publisher numberB0005769-09 Deutsche Grammophon
Publisher number004400734096 Deutsche Grammophon
Stock numberMidwest Tape

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Media - Ask at Circulation Desk DVD-912 ✔ Available Place Hold