ECU Libraries Catalog

Secular works for four voices : critical commentary / edited by David Fallows.

Author/creator Fallows, David
Format Book and Print
Publication InfoUtrecht, The Netherlands : Vereniging voor Nederlandse Muziekgeschiedenis, ©2005.
Descriptionxxxii, 457 pages : music ; 23 cm.
Series New Josquin edition. Critical commentary ; v. 27
Critical commentary (New Josquin edition) ; v. 28. ^A1107052
Local noteJoyner-FOR JOYNER MUSIC LIBRARY HOLDINGS OF THE SERIES, Critical commentary (New Josquin edition), SEARCH BY SERIES TITLE OR CALL NUMBER M3 .J673.
General noteCritical commentary to accompany score, published separately (2005).
General noteIncludes French words of chansons printed as text, with English translations.
General noteCommentary for each chanson includes lists of surviving sources and of other modern editions, and list of musically related settings with bibliography.
General noteIncludes index of manuscripts and early printed editions, p. xv-xxxi.
Bibliography noteIncludes bibliographical references.
ISBN9063751427 (v. 28)
ISBN9789063751425 (v. 28)
ISBN9063751451 (set)
ISBN9789063751456 (set)

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M3 .J673 V. 28 ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles