ECU Libraries Catalog

Fidelio : Oper in zwei Akten / Musik von Ludwig van Beethoven ; Text nach Bouilly, von Sonnleithner und Treitschke.

Format Video (DVD)
Publication InfoHamburg : Deutsche Grammophon : Distributed by Universal Music & Video Distribution, Corp., ©2006.
Description1 videodisc (147 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
Other author/creatorSonnleithner, Joseph Ferdinand, 1766-1835, librettist.
Other author/creatorBouilly, J. N. (Jean Nicolas), 1763-1842, librettist.
Other author/creatorTreitschke, Georg Friedrich, 1776-1842 librettist.
Other author/creatorSchenk, Otto, production personnel.
Other author/creatorSchneider-Siemssen, Günther set designer.
Other author/creatorBei, Leo, costume designer.
Other author/creatorBernstein, Leonard, 1918-1990 conductor.
Other author/creatorKollo, René, 1937- performer.
Other author/creatorJanowitz, Gundula performer.
Other author/creatorHelm, Hans performer.
Other author/creatorSotin, Hans performer.
Other author/creatorJungwirth, Manfred, 1919-1999, performer.
Other author/creatorPopp, Lucia, performer.
Other author/creatorDallapozza, Adolf performer.
Other author/creatorTerkal, Karl, 1919-1996, performer.
Other author/creatorSramek, Alfred, performer.
Included WorkBeethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827 Fidelio. (1814)
Other author/creatorWiener Staatsoper. Orchester.
Other author/creatorKonzertvereinigung Wiener Staatsopernchor.
Other author/creatorWiener Staatsoper.
Other author/creatorDeutsche Grammophon (Firm)
General noteOpera in two acts, after Jean-Nicholas Bouilly's Léonore, ou l'amour conjugal.
General noteSpecial features include: act selection, trailer for La traviata, DVD catalogue.
General noteProgram notes by Cyrus Meher-Homji and synopsis both in English with French and German translations (23 p. : ports.) in container.
Access restrictionRegion code: 0 (worldwide).
CreditsProduction, Otto Schenk ; set design, Günther Schneider-Siemssen ; costumes, Leo Bei.
Performer René Kollo (Florestan), Gundula Janowitz (Leonore), Hans Helm (Don Fernando), Hans Sotin (Don Pizzaro), Manfred Jungwirth (Rocco), Lucia Popp (Marzelline), Adolf Dallapozza (Jaquino), Karl Terkal (Erster Gefangener), Alfred Šramek (Zweiter Gefangener), Wiener Staatsoper Orchestra and Chorus, Leonard Bernstein (conductor).
Date/time/place of a event noteProduced at the Vienna Opera House, January 29, 1978.
Technical detailsDVD; DTS 5.0; Dolby digital 5.0; PCM stereo.
LanguageSung in German; with optional subtitles in German, English, French, Spanish, and Chinese.
Genre/formFilmed operas.
Genre/formNonfiction films.
UPC 044007341599
Publisher number004400734159 Deutsche Grammophon

Available Items

Availability data is currently unavailable.