ECU Libraries Catalog

Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk : opera in four acts / composer, Dmitri Shostakovich ; libretto by Alexander Preis and the composer, after the short story by Nikolai Leskov ; from Het Muziektheater Amsterdam and De Nederlandse Opera.

Author/creator Shostakovich, Dmitriĭ Dmitrievich, 1906-1975
Format Video (Streaming) and Electronic
Publication InfoEast Sussex : Opus Arte, 2006.
Description1 streaming video (236 min.)
Supplemental Content Access restricted to subscribers
Other author/creatorPreĭs, A. (Aleksandr) librettist.
Other author/creatorLeskov, N. S. (Nikolaĭ Semenovich), 1831-1895 librettist.
Other author/creatorWestbroek, Eva-Maria, performer.
Other author/creatorVentris, Christopher, performer.
Other author/creatorWilson, Carole, performer.
Other author/creatorVaneev, Vladimir performer.
Other author/creatorPoulson, Lani, performer.
Other author/creatorLudha, L̕udovít, performer.
Other author/creatorKravets, Alexandre, performer.
Other author/creatorStorozhev, Nikita, 1950- performer.
Other author/creatorVassiliev, Alexander, 1971- performer.
Other author/creatorJar, Valentin, performer.
Other author/creatorVijgenboom, Martin, performer.
Other author/creatorPolak, Jan, performer.
Other author/creatorWit, Ruud, performer.
Other author/creatorOkraskra, Wojtek, performer.
Other author/creatorHalteren, John van, performer.
Other author/creatorJansons, Mariss, 1943- conductor.
Other author/creatorKušej, Martin.
Other author/creatorGrimm, Thomas, 1942-
Other author/creatorDamme, Ferenc van.
Other author/creatorMoritz, Reiner E., 1938-
Other author/creatorNederlands Operakoor, performer.
Other author/creatorConcertgebouworkest, performer.
Other author/creatorNederlands Operakoor.
Other author/creatorOpus Arte (Firm)
Uniform titleLedi Makbet Mt︠s︡enskogo uezda
Series Opera in video. ^A1066296
General noteBooklet with program notes in English, French and German (24 p. : col. ill.).
General noteSpecial features: Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk: the tragedy of Katerina Ismailova (documentary film by Reiner E. Moritz, including interviews); synopsis; cast gallery.
Reproduction noteElectronic reproduction. Alexandria, VA : Alexander Street Press, 2009. (Opera in video). Available via World Wide Web.
LanguageSung in Russian, with optional subtitles in English, French, German, Spanish, Italian and Dutch.
Other titleLady Macbeth of Mtsensk: the tragedy of Katerina Ismailova.
UPC 809478009658
Publisher numberOA 0965 D Opus Arte

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Electronic Resource Access Content Online ✔ Available