ECU Libraries Catalog

A Book of four-part madrigals (S.A.T.B.) / Music Department, Oxford University Press.

Format Musical Score and Print
Publication InfoLondon, Eng. : Oxford University Press, 1983.
Description1 score (52 pages, 4 unnumbered pages) ; 21 cm
Contents The English madrigals : Adieu, sweet Amaryllis / John Wilbye -- April is in my mistress' face / Thomas Morely -- Consture my meaning / Giles Farnaby -- Fair Phyllis I saw / John Farmer -- O yes! has any found a lad? / Thomes Tomkins -- Weep, O mine eyes / John Bennet. The Italian madrigals : Ancor che col partire / Cipriano de Rore -- Chi vuol' udir' / Luca Maenzio -- Chi salirĂ  per me / Giaches de Wert -- Il bianco e dolce cigno / Jacques Arcadelt -- Io mi son giovinetta / Domenico M. Ferrabosco -- Tutto lo di / Orlandus Lassus.
General noteEditorial notes 4 p. at end.
General noteEnglish and Italian madrigals of the 16th and early 17th centuries.

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Miniature Scores M1579 .B665 1983 ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles