ECU Libraries Catalog

Ludwig van Beethoven / Eric Michael Summerer.

Author/creator Summerer, Eric Michael
Format Book and Print
Edition1st ed.
Publication InfoNew York : PowerKids Press, 2006.
Description32 pages : color illustrations ; 23 cm.
Supplemental Content Table of contents
Series Primary source library of famous composers
Primary source library of famous composers. ^A995016
Contents The great Beethoven -- A musical family -- Learning the hard way -- Making a name for himself -- Beethoven meets Mozart -- Back to Vienna -- The symphony -- A silent tragedy -- The Heroic symphony -- Beethoven's strange habits -- In love and family matters -- Ode to joy -- Beethoven lives on.
Abstract Introduces Ludwig van Beethoven, one of the best-known composers of all time, who not only broke the rules about how music is written, but also about how musicians should be treated.
Bibliography noteIncludes bibliographical references and index.
LCCN 2003015451
ISBN1404227717 (library binding)
ISBN9781404227712 (library binding)

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Joyner TRC Biographies B B3932SU ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles