ECU Libraries Catalog

Wilmington-New Hanover Safety Committee minutes, 1774-1776 / edited by Leora H. McEachern, Isabel M. Williams ; introd. by Lawrence Lee.

Author/creator Wilmington (N.C.). Safety Committee
Other author/creatorMcEachern, Leora H.
Other author/creatorWilliams, Isabel M.
Other author/creatorLee, Lawrence, 1909-2011.
Format Book and Print
Publication InfoWilmington : Wilmington-New Hanover County American Revolution Bi-centennial Association, 1974.
Descriptionxxiv, 147 pages ; 24 cm
Contents Appendices (p. 93-134): 1. Resolves of the Congresses governing the Safety Committee.--2. Vessels specified in the Safety Committee minutes.--3. Proclamation of Governor Martin, June 16, 1775.--4. Biographies.
General note"Proceedings of the Wilmington-New Hanover Committee of Safety have been taken from the copy made at the time by Edmund Corbin for the State record, and is now in the Secretary of State Papers, the North Carolina State Archives. The only previous publication of the Minutes appeared in 1844, edited by Thomas Loring."--p.ix.
Bibliography noteIncludes bibliographical references and index.
Acquisitions source Laupus- E. Daniel Shingleton Public Health Collection
LCCN 74190409

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Joyner NC Reference F264.W7 M3 ✔ Available Place Hold
Joyner NC Stacks F264.W7 M3X ✔ Available Place Hold
Joyner NC Stacks F264.W7 M3X ✔ Available Place Hold
Laupus Books - Stacks F 264 W7 W743W 1974 ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles