ECU Libraries Catalog

French masterworks for organ / [collected and edited by] Alexander Schreiner.

Format Musical Score and Print
Publication Info[Melville, N.Y.] : J. Fischer & Bro. ; Miami : CPP/Belwin, ©1970.
Description1 score (57 pages) ; 31 cm
Other author/creatorSchreiner, Alexander, 1901-1987, editor.
Included WorkVierne, Louis, 1870-1937. Organ music. Selections.
Included WorkWidor, Charles-Marie, 1844-1937. Symphonies, organ, no. 9, op. 70, C minor. Andante sostenuto.
Included WorkMulet, Henri. Carillon-sortie.
Included WorkMulet, Henri. Méditation religieuse.
Included WorkGigout, Eugène, 1844-1925. Pieces, organ (1881). Grand chœur dialogué.
Included WorkGigout, Eugène, 1844-1925. Pieces, organ (1890). Toccata.
Included WorkDupont, Gabriel, 1878-1914. Méditation.
Included WorkVierne, René, 1878-1918. Pièces de différent styles. Prière.
Contents Adagio in C minor ; Allegretto / Louis Vierne -- Andante sostenuto (from Gothic Symphony) / Charles M. Widor -- Carillon-sortie / Henri Mulet -- Communion / Louis Vierne -- Grand chorus dialogue / Eugene Gigout -- Meditation / Gabriel Dupont -- Meditation religieuse / Henri Mulet -- Prayer / Rene Vierne -- Toccata / Eugene Gigout.
General note"A collection of nineteenth century classics"--Cover.
General noteWith Hammond registration.
General noteForeword by the editor.
Citation/References note C.R. Arnold, Organ literature (indexes contents)
Publisher numberJ.F. & B. 9431-56 J. Fischer & Bro.
Publisher numberFE 09431 CPP/Belwin

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M7 .F74 1970 ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles