ECU Libraries Catalog

Adagio for strings / by Samuel Barber.

Author/creator Barber, Samuel, 1910-1981
Format Musical Score and Print
Publication Info[New York] : G. Schirmer ; Milwaukee, WI : Distributed by H. Leonard Corp., [between 1990 and 1999?], ©1939.
Description1 score (7 pages) ; 31 cm
Uniform titleQuartets, violins (2), viola, cello, no. 1, op. 11, B minor. Adagio; arranged
General noteCover title.
General noteThe composer's arrangement for string orchestra of the Adagio from his string quartet in B minor.
General noteDuration: 7:00-8:00.
General notePublisher's no.: 38577C, HL50341440.
General notePl. no.: 38577.
Publisher number38577 G. Schirmer
Publisher number38577 C G. Schirmer
Publisher numberHL50341440 H. Leonard Corp.

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M1160.B37 OP. 11 A3 1990Z ✔ Available Place Hold