ECU Libraries Catalog

Early eighteenth-century French and German masters : continuo sonatas for violin / edited by Jane Adas ; introduction by Jaap Schröder.

Format Musical Score and Print
Publication InfoNew York : Garland, 1991.
Description1 score (317 pages) ; 29 cm.
Other author/creatorAdas, Jane.
Other author/creatorSchröder, Jaap.
Included WorkSenaillé, Jean Baptiste, approximately 1688-1730. Sonatas, violin, continuo, livre 3.
Included WorkBirckenstock, Johann Adam, 1687-1733. Sonatas, violin, continuo, op. 1.
Included WorkGraf, Johann, approximately 1684-1750. Sonatas, violin, continuo, op. 2.
Included WorkLeclair, Jean-Marie, 1697-1764 Sonatas, violin, continuo, livre 1.
Included WorkAnet, Jean-Jacques- Baptiste, 1676-1755. Sonatas, violin, continuo, livre 1.
Series Eighteenth-century continuo sonata ; v. 3
Eighteenth-century continuo sonata ; v. 3. ^A347324
Contents (10) sonates à violon seul avec la basse-- livre III / Jean Baptiste Senaillié -- XII solos for a violin with a thorough bass for the harpsicord or bass violin, opera prima / Johann Adam Birkenstock -- VI. sonata à violino solo, mit Accompagnirung des Basses, zweytes Opus / Johann Graf(f) -- Premier livre de sonates à violon seul avec la basse continue / Jean-Marie Leclair -- Premier livre de sonates à violon seul et la basse continue / Jean-Jacques-Baptiste Anet ("Baptiste").
Local noteJoyner-FOR JOYNER MUSIC TITLES IN THE SERIES, Eighteenth-century continuo sonata, SEARCH BY CALL NUMBER: MusicLib M2 .E35 1991.
General noteReprint of works originally published 1716-1724.
Bibliography noteIncludes bibliographical references (p. xx-xxi).
LCCN 91751550
ISBN0815301766 :

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M2 .E35 1991 VOL. 3 ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles