ECU Libraries Catalog

Symphonies 1 and 2 / Jean Sibelius.

Author/creator Sibelius, Jean, 1865-1957 composer.
Included WorkContainer of (work): Sibelius, Jean, 1865-1957. Symphonies, no. 2, op. 43, D major.
Format Musical Score and Print
Publication Info New York : Dover, 1993.
Description1 score (303 pages) ; 31 cm
Uniform titleSymphonies, no. 1, op. 39, E minor
Musical presentation statementIn full score.
Contents Andante, ma non troppo-Allegro energico -- Andanta (ma non troppo lento) -- Scherzo. Allegro -- Finale. (Quasi una Fantasia) Andante -- Allegretto -- Tempo Andante, ma rubato -- Vivacissimo -- Finale. Allegro moderato.
Abstract "Finland's greatest composer and a major figure in the development of Scandinavian music, Jean Sibelius (1865-1957) is revered in Western music for his mastery of symphonic forms and orchestral scoring. Sibelius' first two symphonies remain among his most accessible and popular. These two masterly works are reprinted here from the definitive full-score editions published by Breitkopf & Hartel of Leipzig"--Publisher Description (unedited publisher data).
General noteReprint of volumes originally published by Breitkopf & Härtel, Leipzig.
LCCN 93011485

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M1001 .S567 OP. 39 1993 Item at the bindery Want This?

Related Titles