ECU Libraries Catalog

Kantaten und Motetten = Cantatas and motets. Vol. 13, BWV 146-163 / Johann Sebastian Bach.

Author/creator Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750 composer.
Format Musical Score and Print
Publication Info Stuttgart : Carus-Verlag, [2017]
Copyright Notice ©2017
Description1 score (656 pages) : facsimiles ; 27 cm.
Other author/creatorLeisinger, Ulrich, editor.
Other author/creatorWolf, Uwe, 1961- editor.
Included WorkContainer of (work): Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Cantatas. Selections.
Included WorkContainer of (expression): Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Cantatas. Selections. English.
Parallel title Cantatas and motets
Series Das geistliche Vokalwerk : Gesamtedition = The sacred vocal music : complete edition / Johann Sebastian Bach
Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Vocal music. Selections (Carus) UNAUTHORIZED
Stuttgarter Bach-Ausgaben. ^A394195
Contents BWV 146 : Wir müssen durch viel Trübsal in das Reich Gottes eingehen = Through bitter tribulation we enter into God's kingdom -- BWV 147 : Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben = Heart and mouth and thought and action -- BWV 147a : Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben = Heart and mouth and thought and action -- BWV 148 : Bringet dem Herrn Ehre seines Namens = Give to the Lord glory due the Master -- BWV 149 : Man singet mit Freuden von Sieg = The voice of rejoicing and hope -- BWV 150 : Nach dir, Herr, verlanget mich = O my Lord, I long for thee -- BWV 151 : Süsser Trost, mein Jesus kömmt = Comfort sweet, that Jesus came -- BWV 152 : Tritt auf die Glaubensbahn = Walk on the path of faith -- BWV 153 : Schau, lieber Gott, wie meine Feind = See, dearest God, the many foes -- BWV 154 : Mein liebster Jesus is verloren = My blessed Jesus, gone forever -- BWV 155 : Mein Gott, wie lang, ach lange = Ah, God, my way is weary -- BWV 156 : Ich steh mit einem Fuss im Grabe = I stand with my open grave before me -- BWV 157 : Ich lasse dich nicht, du segnest mich denn = Lord, do not depart until I am blessed -- BWV 158 : Der Friede sei mit dir = May peace be unto thee -- BWV 159 : Sehet, wir gehn hinauf gen Jerusalem = Come ye, our way is up to Jerusalem -- [BWV 160 : Ich weiss, dass mein Erlöser lebt = For I know that my redeemer liveth] -- BWV 161 : Komm, du süsse Todesstunde = Come sweet death, thou blessed healer -- BWV 162 : Ach, ich sehe, itzt, da ich zur Hochzeit gehe = Ah, I see now, as I to the wedding bidden -- BWV 163 : Nur jedem das Seine = Do justice to all men.
General note"This Complete Edition includes the critical editons of all the sacred vocal works of J.S. Bach published by Carus"--Unnumbered page 6.
General noteFor solo voices, mixed chorus, and orchestra; BWV 152 for soprano and bass solo voices and orchestra.
General noteFigured and unfigured bass not realized, except figured bass realized for keyboard instrument in BWV 150, and unfigured bass realized for keyboard instrument in BWV 157.
General note"Urtext"--Cover.
General noteBWV 160 is by Georg Philipp Telemann (TWV 1:877) and omitted.
General noteEdited by Ulrich Leisinger and Uwe Wolf.
General notePages of individual cantatas also numbered separately.
General noteIncludes prefaces in German with English translations.
General notePublisher's number for Kantaten und Motetten: Carus 31.501.
General notePlate numbers: Carus 31.146--31.159, 31.161--31.163, 31.147/50.
Bibliography noteIncludes bibliographical references.
LanguageGerman and English words.
LanguageStaff notation.
Publisher number31.501 Carus-Verlag
Publisher number31.146--31.159 Carus-Verlag
Publisher number31.161--31.163 Carus-Verlag
Publisher number31.147/50 Carus-Verlag

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M2020 .B16 BWV 146-163 2017 Item being cataloged Want This?

Related Titles