ECU Libraries Catalog

Kantaten und Motetten = Cantatas and motets. Vol. 4, BWV 40-54 / Johann Sebastian Bach.

Author/creator Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750 composer.
Format Musical Score and Print
Publication Info Stuttgart : Carus-Verlag, [2017]
Copyright Notice ©2017
Description1 score (677 pages) : facsimiles ; 27 cm.
Other author/creatorLeisinger, Ulrich, editor.
Other author/creatorWolf, Uwe, 1961- editor.
Included WorkContainer of (work): Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Cantatas. Selections.
Included WorkContainer of (expression): Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Cantatas. Selections. English.
Parallel title Cantatas and motets
Series Das geistliche Vokalwerk : Gesamtedition = The sacred vocal music : complete edition / Johann Sebastian Bach
Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Vocal music. Selections (Carus) UNAUTHORIZED
Stuttgarter Bach-Ausgaben. ^A394195
Contents BWV 40 : Dazu ist erschienen der Sohn Gottes = Christ was manifested for this purpose -- BWV 41 : Jesu, nun sei gepreiset = O Lord, we come to praise thee -- BWV 42 : Am Abend aber desselbigen Sabbats = And in the ev'ning of that very Sabbath -- BWV 43 : Gott fähret auf mit Jauchzen = God goeth up with shouting -- BWV 44 : Sie werden euch in den Bann tun = Out from their church will they cast -- BWV 45 : Es ist dir gesagt, Mensch, was gut ist = He showeth to thee, man, what right is -- BWV 46 : Schauet doch und sehet = Look ye then and see now -- BWV 47 : Wer sich selbst erhöhet, der soll erniedriget werden = Who himself exalteth shall be abased again -- BWV 48 : Ich elender Mensch, wer wird mich erlösen = O wretch that I am, who then can release me -- BWV 49 : Ich geh und suche mit Verlangen = I go and search for thee with yearning -- BWV 50 : Nun ist das Heil und die Kraft = Now has the hope and the strength -- BWV 51 : Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen = Praise ye God throughout creation -- BWV 52 : Falsche Welt, dir trau ich nicht = Treach'rous world, I do not trust you -- [BWV 53 : Schlage doch, gewünschte Stunde = Strike my hour, so long awaited] -- BWV 54 : Widerstehe doch der Sünde = Stand firm against the lure of sinning.
General note"This Complete Edition includes the critical editons of all the sacred vocal works of J.S. Bach published by Carus"--Page [6].
General noteFor solo voices, mixed chorus, and orchestra; BWV 49 for soprano voice, bass voice, and orchestra; BWV 51 for soprano voice and orchestra; BWV 54 for alto voice and orchestra.
General noteFigured and unfigured bass partially realized.
General note"Urtext"--Cover.
General noteBWV 53 is by an unknown composer and not included.
General noteEdited by Ulrich Leisinger and Uwe Wolf.
General notePages of individual cantatas also numbered separately.
General noteIncludes prefaces in German with English translations.
General notePublisher's number for Kantaten und Motetten: Carus 31.501.
General notePlate numbers: Carus 31.040--31.052, 31.054.
Bibliography noteIncludes bibliographical references.
LanguageGerman and English words.
LanguageStaff notation.
Publisher number31.501 Carus-Verlag
Publisher number31.040--31.052 Carus-Verlag
Publisher number31.054 Carus-Verlag

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M2020 .B16 BWV 40-54 2017 Item being cataloged Want This?

Related Titles