ECU Libraries Catalog

Boris Kuschnir violin masterclass at the Verbier Festival Academy : violin concerto no 4, K280 / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

Author/creator Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791
Format Electronic and Video (Streaming)
Publication InfoBristol, England : Masterclass Media Foundation, 2013.
Description1 online resource (119 min.).
Supplemental Content;2223606
Other author/creatorCabeza, Maia, 1992- performer.
Other author/creatorKuschnir, Boris, 1948- performer.
Other author/creatorMenzel, Albrecht, 1992- performer.
Other author/creatorPearson, Joanna producer.
Other author/creatorScorer, Mischa, director.
Uniform titleSonatas, piano, K. 280, F major
Other title Viertes Concerto
Series Classical music in video
Abstract Boris Kuschnir was born in Kiev in 1948 and studied the violin at the Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatoire with Boris Belenky and chamber music with Valentin Berlinsky of the Borodin Quartet. His many encounters with Dmitri Shostakovich and David Oistrakh (with whom he also studied), had a lasting influence on his artistic development. Both as soloist and chamber musician he has made numerous recordings, notably the complete Mozart piano trios for EMI. Boris Kuschnir also has a world-wide reputation as great violin teacher. Being Professor at both the Konservatorium Wien University and at the University of Music in Graz, his reputation as a teacher has won international recognition.
General noteTitle from resource description page (viewed Feb. 21, 2014).
Date/time/place of a event noteRecorded Verbier Festival & Academy.
Other formsPreviously released as DVD.
Reproduction noteElectronic reproduction. Alexandria, VA : Alexander Street Press, 2014. (Classical music in video). Available via World Wide Web.
LanguageIn English.
InBoris Kuschnir Violin Masterclass at the Verbier Festival Academy Violin Concerto No 4, K280
Issued in other formOriginal publisher catalog number MMF 4-044

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions