ECU Libraries Catalog

Jewels : ballet in three parts / choreography by George Balanchine ; Opéra national de Paris.

Format Electronic and Video (Streaming)
Publication InfoWaldron, Heathfield, East Sussex, U.K : Opus Arte, ©2006, ℗2005.
Description1 online resource (93 min.)
Supplemental Content a'Diamonds' from Jewels
Supplemental Content a'Emeralds' from Jewels
Supplemental Content a'Rubies' from Jewels
Other author/creatorBalanchine, George choreographer.
Other author/creatorBart, Jean-Guillaume.
Other author/creatorBelarbi, Kader.
Other author/creatorConnelly, Paul (Conductor), conductor.
Other author/creatorDupont, Aurélie.
Other author/creatorGanio, Mathieu.
Other author/creatorGillot, Marie-Agnès.
Other author/creatorLacroix, Christian, 1951-
Other author/creatorLetestu, Agnès.
Other author/creatorMoritz, Reiner E., 1938-
Other author/creatorOsta, Clairemarie.
Other author/creatorPujol, Laetitia.
Other author/creatorTipton, Jennifer.
Included WorkFauré, Gabriel, 1845-1924. Pelléas et Mélisande. Selections.
Included WorkFauré, Gabriel, 1845-1924. Shylock. Selections.
Included WorkStravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971. Capriccio, piano, orchestra.
Included WorkTchaikovsky, Peter Ilich, 1840-1893. Symphonies, no. 3, op. 29, D major.
Other author/creatorOpéra de Paris. Ballet.
Other author/creatorOpéra de Paris. Orchestre.
Other author/creatorOpus Arte (Firm)
Variant title Parallel title on original container: Joyaux
Variant title 'Diamonds' from Jewels
Variant title 'Emeralds' from Jewels
Variant title 'Rubies' from Jewels
Portion of title Jewels
Series Dance in video
Dance in video. ^A1066295
Contents Emeralds / music, Gabriel Fauré (Pelléas et Mélisande ; Shylock) -- Rubies / music, Igor Stravinsky (Capriccio for piano and orchestra) -- Diamonds / music, Pyotr Ilyich Thciakovksy (Symphony no. 3 in D major, op. 29 "Polish").
Abstract George Balanchine's world-famous abstract ballet. Lyric tribute to women and the capital cities of the great dance schools.
General notePreviously released on DVD.
Reproduction noteElectronic reproduction. Alexandria, VA : Alexander Street Press, 2011. (Dance in video). Available via World Wide Web.
Other titleGeorge Balanchine forever.

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Joyner Electronic Resources View Online Content ✔ Available