ECU Libraries Catalog

Symphonie en fa, op. 20 : Pavane, op. 50 ; Caligula : op. 52 / Gabriel Fauré ; éditées par Robin Tait.

Author/creator Fauré, Gabriel, 1845-1924 composer.
Format Musical Score and Print
Publication Info Kassel ; New York : Bärenreiter, [2013]
Copyright Notice ©2013
Description1 score (xl, 243 pages) : facsimiles ; 33 cm.
Other author/creatorTait, Robin, editor.
Included WorkContains (work): Fauré, Gabriel, 1845-1924 Suite, orchestra, op. 20, F major.
Included WorkContains (work): Fauré, Gabriel, 1845-1924. Pavan, orchestra, op. 50, F♯ minor.
Included WorkContains (work): Fauré, Gabriel, 1845-1924. Caligula.
Uniform titleWorks. Selections
Series Oeuvres complètes / Gabriel Fauré ; Série IV, Œuvres symphoniques et concertnates ; v. 1
Fauré, Gabriel, 1845-1924. Works. 2010 ; sér. 4, v. 1. ^A1031247
Musica Gallica. ^A419534
Contents Symphonie en fa (ou Suite d'orchestre), op. 20 -- Pavane, op. 50 -- Caligula, op. 52 (version de concert pour chœur de femmes et orchestre).
Local noteJoyner-FOR JOYNER MUSIC LIBRARY HOLDINGS OF THE SERIES, Fauř, Gabriel, 1845-1924. Works. 2010, SEARCH BY SERIES TITLE OR CALL NUMBER M3 .F24 2010.
General note1st & 2nd works for orchestra ; the 3rd work for women's chorus and orchestra.
General noteFacsimiles include reproductions of composer's manuscripts.
General noteIncludes introductory material in French, English and German; critical reports in French and English.
General noteThe Symphony in F is a youthful work, premiered in 1873. The Pavane was composed in 1887. Caligula is a concert work derived from incidental music composed for a tragedy by Dumas.
Bibliography noteIncludes bibliographical references.
LanguageFrench words in the 3rd work.
LanguageStaff notation.
ISMN M006544561
Standard identifier# 9790006544561
Publisher numberBA 9467 Bärenreiter

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M3.F24 2010 SER. 4 V. 1 ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles