ECU Libraries Catalog

Jerusalem International Chamber Music Festival / directed by Andy Sommer ; produced by Paul Smaczny ; a production of EuroArts Music International ; in co-production with ARTE France.

Format Electronic and Video (Streaming)
Publication Info[Leipzig] : EuroArts, 2009.
Description1 online resource (140 min.).
Supplemental Content Andante with Five Variations in G major for piano four hands, K. 501
Supplemental Content Esprit Rude/Esprit Doux
Supplemental Content Excerpts from '4 Lauds
Supplemental Content Piano Quintet in E Flat major, Op. 44
Supplemental Content Piano Trio in G major, K. 564
Supplemental Content Quartet for Clarinet, Violin, Cello, and Piano
Supplemental Content String Sextet No. 1 in B Flat major, Op. 18
Other author/creatorAltstaedt, Nicolas performer.
Other author/creatorBarenboim, Michael, 1985- performer.
Other author/creatorBashkirova, Elena, performer.
Included WorkBrahms, Johannes, 1833-1897. Sextets, violins (2), violas (2), cellos (2), no. 1, op. 18, B♭ major.
Included WorkBraunstein, Guy, performer.
Included WorkCarter, Elliott, 1908-2012 Esprit rude/esprit doux. No. 1.
Included WorkCarter, Elliott, 1908-2012. Rhapsodic musings.
Included WorkCarter, Elliott, 1908-2012. Statement.
Included WorkCaruzzo, Madeleine, performer.
Included WorkEshed, Guy, performer.
Included WorkGerstein, Kirill, 1979- performer.
Included WorkHelmerson, Frans, 1945- performer.
Included WorkHindemith, Paul, 1895-1963. Quartets, piano, clarinet, violin, cello.
Included WorkHoffman, Gary, 1956- performer.
Included WorkKam, Ori, 1975- performer.
Included WorkMartin, Mihaela, 1958- performer.
Included WorkMozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Trios, piano, violin, cello, K. 564, G major.
Included WorkMozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Variations, piano, 4 hands, K. 501, G major.
Included WorkPlesser, Zvi, performer.
Included WorkSchumann, Robert, 1810-1856. Quintet, piano, violins (2), viola, cello, op. 44, E♭ major.
Included WorkSmaczny, Paul, director.
Included WorkSommer, Andy, producer.
Included WorkSteffens, Karl-Heinz, 1961- performer.
Other author/creatorARTE France.
Other author/creatorEuroArts Music International GmbH.
Other author/creatorJerusalem International Chamber Music Festival.
Series Classical music in video
Contents Piano trio in G major, K. 564 / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Kirill Gerstein, piano ; Mihaela Martin, violin ; Nicolas Alstaedt, cello) -- Esprit rude/esprit doux / Elliott Carter (Guy Eshed, flute ; Karl-Heinz Steffens, clarinet) -- String sextet no. 1 in B flat major, op. 18 / Johannes Brahms (Guy Braunstein, Michael Barenboim, violins ; Ori Kam, Madeleine Caruzzo, violas ; Zvi Plesser, Nicoas Alstaedt, cellos) -- Quartet for clarinet, viola, cello and piano / Paul Hindemith (Karl-Heinz Steffens, clarinet ; Guy Braunstein, violin ; Franz Helmerson, cello ; Elena Bashkirova, piano) -- Andante with five variations in G major, K. 501 : for piano four hands / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Elena Bashkirova, Kirill Gerstein, piano) -- from 4 Lauds. no. 1 Statement - Remembering Aaron ; no. 2. Rhapsodic musings / Elliott Carter (Michael Barenboim, violin) -- Piano quintet in E flat major, op. 44 / Robert Schumann (Elena Bashkirova, piano ; Guy Braunstein, Michael Barenboim, violins ; Madeleine Caruzzo, viola ; Gary Hoffman, cello).
General noteDurations: 147:00 (concert).
Other formsPreviously released as a compact disc.
Reproduction noteElectronic reproduction. Alexandria, VA : Alexander Street Press, 2012. (Classical music in video). Available via World Wide Web.
LanguageBonus film in English; German and French subtitles.
Issued in other formOriginal publisher catalog number 2057338
Issued in other formOriginal
Genre/formNonfiction films.
Genre/formFilmed performances.