ECU Libraries Catalog

Introducing Beethoven : Symphony no. 9 / a production of EuroArts Music International.

Author/creator Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827
Format Electronic and Video (Streaming)
Publication Info[Leipzig] : EuroArts, 2002.
Description1 online resource (74 min.).
Supplemental Content Documentary
Supplemental Content Performance
Other author/creatorAbbado, Claudio.
Other author/creatorAtteln, Günter.
Other author/creatorFeil, Martin, 1970-
Other author/creatorSmaczny, Paul.
Other author/creatorStiehler, Angelika.
Other author/creatorBerliner Philharmoniker.
Other author/creatorEric Ericsson Chamber Choir.
Other author/creatorEuroArts Music International GmbH.
Other author/creatorSveriges radioskören.
Uniform titleSymphonies, no. 9, op. 125, D minor
Portion of title Beethoven : Symphony no. 9
Portion of title Symphony no. 9
Series Classical music in video
Discovering masterpieces of classical music. ^A1121009
Contents Documentary / directed by Angelika Stiehler ; written by Martin Feil ; produced by Günter Atteln & Paul Smaczny -- Performance. Symphony no. 9 / produced by Paul Smaczny ; directed by Bob Coles.
Abstract Includes full performance of Beethoven's ninth symphony, and a documentary about the symphony featuring Beethoven scholar Wulf Konold.
Other formsPreviously released as a compact disc.
Reproduction noteElectronic reproduction. Alexandria, VA : Alexander Street Press, 2012. (Classical music in video). Available via World Wide Web.
LanguageDocumentary in English, French, German, or Spanish.
Issued in other formOriginal publisher catalog number 2056128
Issued in other formOriginal
Genre/formDocumentary films.
Genre/formFilmed performances.
Genre/formNonfiction films.

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Electronic Resource View Online Content ✔ Available