ECU Libraries Catalog

Abbado in Lucerne.

Format Electronic and Video (Streaming)
Publication Info[Leipzig] : EuroArts, 2003.
Description1 online resource (113 min.).
Supplemental Content From Toscanini to Abbado: The History of the Lucerne Festival Orchestra
Supplemental Content La Mer, 3 Symphonic sketches
Supplemental Content Suite from Le Martyre de Saint Sébastien
Other author/creatorAbbado, Claudio performer.
Other author/creatorBeck, Thomas producer.
Other author/creatorBeyer, Michael, director.
Included WorkDebussy, Claude, 1862-1918. Mer.
Included WorkDebussy, Claude, 1862-1918. Martyre de saint Sébastien. Selections.
Included WorkGvazava, Eteri.
Included WorkHarnisch, Rachel.
Included WorkHubrath, Frank, producer.
Included WorkSmaczny, Paul, producer.
Included WorkSpirk, Arthur, director.
Other author/creatorEuroArts Music International GmbH.
Other author/creatorSchweizer Kammerchor.
Other author/creatorSchweizerisches Festspielorchester.
Variant title Abbado plays Debussy
Variant title Debussy: La mer
Variant title Martyre de Saint Sébastien
Variant title Mer
Series Classical music in video
Contents Founding concert of the Lucerne Festival Orchestra: Suite from Le martyre de Saint Sébastian : musique de scène sur le mystère en cinq actes de Gabriele D'Annunzio (37:07) ; La mer : trois esquisses symphoniques (23:43) / Claude Debussy ; directed by Michael Beyer ; produced by Paul Smaczny -- From Toscanini to Abbado : the history of the Lucerne Festival Orchestra / directed by Arthur Spirk ; produced by Thomas Beck, Frank Hubrath, and Paul Smaczny (50:40).
General noteAdditional title on film: Abbado plays Debussy.
General noteDocumentary about the Lucerne music festival and its orchestra written and directed by Arthur Spirk.
General noteTitle on container spine: Debussy: La Mer ; Le martyre de Saint Sébastien.
Other formsPreviously released as a compact disc.
Reproduction noteElectronic reproduction. Alexandria, VA : Alexander Street Press, 2012. (Classical music in video). Available via World Wide Web.
LanguageDocumentary in English, concert sung in French; with optional subtitles in English, French, or German.
Issued in other formOriginal publisher catalog number 2053469
Issued in other formOriginal
Genre/formNonfiction films.

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Electronic Resource View Online Content ✔ Available