ECU Libraries Catalog

Organ concerto op. 91 / William Mathias.

Author/creator Mathias, William
Other author/creatorBach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Canons, BWV 1077.
Format Musical Score and Print
Publication InfoOxford [Oxfordshire] ; New York, NY : Oxford University Press, 1985.
Description1 score (134 pages) ; 30 cm.
Uniform titleConcertos, organ, orchestra, op. 91
Series Oxford contemporary music
Oxford contemporary music. ^A664834
General noteAcc. for orchestra.
General note"This concerto plays continuously, falling into fifteen variational sections based on the concept of the fourteen Stations of the Cross followed by an extended ''Et Resurrexit'' finale. The work's material ... is freely derived from ... the opening of Bach's ''Canone doppio sopr'il soggetto'' (BWV 1077)"--Verso t.p.
General noteReproduced from holograph.
General noteDuration: ca. 28:00.
LCCN 86752671

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Music Stacks M1005 .M43 OP. 91 ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles