ECU Libraries Catalog

Tao : for solo piano, 4 women's voices, and ensemble / Louis Andriessen ; text, Lao Tzu ("Tao-teh-ching", chapter 50) and Kotaro Takamura ("Knife-whetter").

Author/creator Andriessen, Louis, 1939-
Format Electronic and Musical Score
Publication InfoLondon : Boosey & Hawkes, ©1999.
Description1 online resource (28 pages)
Supplemental Content;308439
Uniform titleTrilogie van de laatste dag. Tao
Series Classical scores library. UNAUTHORIZED
General note"Composer's note" in English, French, and German.
General noteDuration: 18:00.
General noteFor solo voices (SSMzMz) and orchestra; pianist also sings the Takamura with koto.
Reproduction noteElectronic reproduction. Alexandria, VA : Alexander Street Press, 2008. (Classical scores library). Available via World Wide Web.
LanguageChinese and Japanese words (romanized); words also printed in original scripts with English, French, and German translations preceding score.

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Electronic Resource Access Content Online ✔ Available