ECU Libraries Catalog

Brahms, the four symphonies / Walter Frisch.

Author/creator Frisch, Walter
Format Book and Print
Publication InfoNew York : Schirmer Books ; London : Prentice Hall International, ©1996.
Descriptionxiv, 226 pages : illustrations ; 25 cm.
Series Monuments of western music
Monuments of western music. ^A363346
Contents The symphony in Brahms's world -- Brahms's path to the symphony -- The First Symphony, op. 68 -- The Second Symphony, op. 73 -- The Third Symphony, op. 90 -- The Fourth Symphony, op. 98 -- Patterns of reception -- Traditions of performance.
Local noteLittle-309932--305131013521P
Local noteLittle-309932--305131013521P
Bibliography noteIncludes bibliographical references (p. 217-221) and index.
LCCN 96022951
ISBN0028707656 (alk. paper)

Available Items

Library Location Call Number Status Item Actions
Music Reserve ML410.B8 F75 1996 ✔ Available Place Hold

Related Titles